Introductions

March 26, 2008

Hello. My name is Craig and this is my blog about home brewing. My brother got me into it a little over a year ago and I can’t seem to stop. I brew under the auspices of the fictitional Whiteaker Arms Brewery (it’s just me in my back yard), that is named after the neighborhood I live in.

Living in the pacific northwest I’ve brewed mainly ales, typically of the hoppy variety. I started with a kit from my LHBS for an imperial IPA that was simply horrible. I let the extract sit for too long before I brewed and it soured the whole thing. My very next brew, however, turned out great. It was an ESB and took second place at the Sasquatch brew fest here in Eugene. We’ll see if I can do better this year.

Leave a Reply

