Update

October 20, 2009

It’s been a while, but I really haven’t brewed since my last post. As a matter of fact I haven’t even thought about it since February. Unfortunately this includes neglecting my batches of Normalizer IPA and Beta Blocker ESB. I just bottled the Normalizer and the Beta Blocker is on deck. I think some brett may have gone to town on the Normalizer, and the Beta Blocker smells pretty cidery. A colder/mild/hot/mild season cycle will do that. bummer.
But fear not, I’ve been brewing like crazy in preparation for christmas. I’ve done some research, read a lot of recipes and books, and retooled a bunch of my recipes. So much so that I’m considering some of them to be all-new brews. I’ve also brewed a couple brand new recipes for styles I haven’t tried before. I’ll go through them in the next few posts. As it stands I have two batches in bottles, including a slightly chlorophenolic Normalizer IPA and a roasty delicious Omega Oatmeal Stout. In primaries I have the Adiabatic Black Ale, Simple Pole Pumpkin Ale, and the Dephaser Amber Ale, as well as a Beta Blocker ESB. Stay Tuned…

Leave a Reply

